Outside My Window

Outside My Window

I live in a barn. Outside my barn window, you can see the roof. A lot of nights, I lay out there staring up at the stars. It is truly amazing, to be able to see stars. In the city, you don’t get that. It is just a lot of noise and a lot of distractions. I love being here; it’s so healing and beautiful. I have once even seen a shooting star. I feel like a character in those books I am always reading. You know, the kind where there is this girl or boy who is wrapped up in the beauty of the world and so he or she climbs out the window and lays on the roof to achieve peace and quiet? Yes, that is me, here in this magical place. Sure, it is a lot of work most of the time, but it is worth the view.

Leave a Reply

